2018 Banquet Update


Banquet News:


                  The Oklahoma Pinto Horse Association Banquet was a huge success with 106 attending and enjoying a buffet luncheon at the River Bend Event Hall.  Great participation on the Bake Sale Auction led by Lynn Pennick; a total of $1,900 was brought in for the Tabitha May Scholarship Fund.  The Silent Auction was a success with members donating $900.

                  Our 2018 Tabitha May Memorial Scholarship award winners were Megan Olson and Colton Carter. Congratulations!

                  With the passing of our longtime, faithful member and past officer, Pat Walliser, OPtHA has implemented an Annual Sportsmanship Award in her memory.  The first annual Pat Walliser Sportsmanship Award recipient is Amber Smith. Congratulations!

                  Mr. Darrell Bilke, Chairman of the Pinto Horse Association, was our guest speaker and informed all of new directions in Pinto nationally.

                  Elections were held and new board members and officers were installed, President Frankie Allen; Vice President Dawn DeAmico, Treasurer Deborah Sementi, Recording Secretary Kristi Rymel, Directors Board Members Doyle Reimer, Teresa Strode, Ricky Payne, Kevin George, Stephanie Horine, Emily Ediger.  Additional Board members added at first Board Meeting, Kathey Childers and Show Secretary Rebecca Roberts.

Year End Division High Point & Reserve Award Winners for 2017 receiving trophy buckles:


Walk/Trot 11 & Under Pinto:  Katy Horine, Morgan Grammer

13 and Under Pinto:  Abbey Horine, Sierra Shipman

14 to 18 Pinto:  Amber Smith, Sydney Munson

Amateur Jr/Sr Pinto:  Allysa Frost, Emily Ediger

Amateur Pinto Walk/Trot:  Monnie Fischer, Sunny Rufo

Novice Amateur Pinto:  Deborah Shelton

Open Solid Pinto:  Maci Norwood, Doyle Reimer

All Breed Youth:  Maci Norwood

All Breed Adult:  Amy Thrower, Emily Ediger

All Breed 13 & Under Youth Walk/Trot:  Nicole Cozort, Alexandria Delgrosso

2018 Class Winners received coolers and Reserves received leather halters:  Full list of class winners can be seen on the Awards page.